Tumbleweed on the PCT and Beyond

A Journal

My New Traveling Companion

mewithpackFully packed with all the clothing for the entire 5 months of wildly varying weather, food for about 5 days, tent, ground cloth, sleeping pads, sleeping bag, stove, all of it! Only the 4 litters of water I will need the first day on the trail are missing. This on it’s own weighs 18 pounds. There may be another 2 pounds added by the time it is all sorted out. With the weight of the water, 8.8 pounds it will all be 28.8 pounds. My goal of under 30 pounds is a reality! WooHoo!!!

 

Single Post Navigation

8 thoughts on “My New Traveling Companion

  1. Got the gear, now keep that body healthy!

  2. Good to have it all together early so you can get used to the feel and fit it to your body well. You’ll be wearing that thing for quite a while so make sure it is comfy before you start!

  3. yayoubetcha on said:

    When I saw this photo, I thought “sweet… nice!”

    Oh, your pack looks good too ๐Ÿ˜‰

  4. Good for you for keeping the weight down……. I am very excited for you! I wish I were going.

Leave a comment